5/5
Lucia S.  Olarte, MD -  - Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon

Lucia S. Olarte, MD

Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon & Otolaryngologist located in Century City, Los Angeles, CA

30 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Lucia S. Olarte always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lucia S. Olarte below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Fred K.
Submitted 12/25/19
I would recommend her to all my friends, excellent doctor
Kate G.
Submitted 12/14/19
Dr Olarte is a kind knowledgeable doctor. I would definitely recommend her.
Samantha R.
Submitted 12/14/19
Had such a wonderful experience at Dr. Olarte’s office. Cannot recommend her enough!
Imogene J.
Submitted 12/12/19
Excellent Professional and thorough. Appreciate follow up call.
Wendy J.
Submitted 11/16/19
I began seeing Dr. Olarte as my ENT a few years ago. At that time, in my late 20's, I had begun to wonder about botox and other processes to slow down the aging of my skin, but I had some pretty irrational fears and paranoia overall. Dr. Olarte was so calm and assured that I felt safe and secure to get some botox in my forehead. I immediately notice an improvement in my appearance and the "eleven's" I was starting to get by inner brows. Having since gotten botox elsewhere, I can tell you that she has superb technique and knows EXACTLY where to place the injections to make your skin look more taut but still give you plenty of movement for facial expression. (Aka, you won't look a robot devoid of any emotion, quite the opposite.) In the last couple of years, I was really concerned about my under eye hollows. I went to several "specialists" including a highly regarded Los Angeles dermatologist who brought in an occuloplastic surgeon into my consultation. They told me I shouldn't do under eye filler to minimize the hollows, that it would be visible under the skin, and rather I should fill my temples which would make all the skin in the entire area much tighter. The effect they were proposing was like taking your hands to the side of your face and pulling outwards. It would have looked extremely unnatural. I finally went back to Dr. Olarte, and had what was an essentially painless and very quick procedure of putting filler in both under eyes. Once again she was assured and calming, and I must say the results were FANTASTIC! I had been wanting to do this for years, and I truly don't know why I waited so long. What I also appreciate about Dr. Olarte, is that she takes a very conservative approach. We only used a small amount of filler the first time so I could get used to it. Start with less because you can always add more. I recently went back and got a little additional filler, and once again I'm extremely pleased by the results. Last weekend I saw a friend who literally was shocked upon seeing me. She couldn't stop saying how great I looked, and said that I looked like I was 24. (By the way, I'm 33.) She could not get over how young I looked and was asking me what my secret was. I just ran into another friend I hadn't seen in a year, and the response was literally the same. When I first spoke to Dr. Olarte about the under eye filler and any other procedures I could do to freshen up my appearance, she told me. Whereas other doctors try to give you the hard sell or make you feel like you truly NEED these enhancements, Dr. Olarte said to me, "First. You are beautiful, and you don't need to do anything... but, if there was one thing you wanted to do, we could put a little filler in your under eye." She has an excellent eye for aesthetics, a conservative approach that won't make you like you've obviously been getting work done, and she has a wonderful bedside manner. I could not recommend her any more highly, and I look forward to many more years of rejuvenation with her.
Simone A.
Submitted 11/15/19
Dr. Olarte is very knowledgeable, thorough, thoughtful and absolutely charming. I feel well taken care of whenever I see her.
Belinda H.
Submitted 11/14/19
Caring, compassionate. Always knows how to handle sinus issues and allergies. procedures are explained and quick. I am in and out, no waiting. She is now part of my PPO plan which makes visiting her even easier!
Marc J.
Submitted 10/27/19
I'm a busy fellow like many and dislike seating in waiting rooms. With Dr. Orlarte, there is rarely a wait. In fact none. So refreshing to be promptly attended to and always accompanied with a pleasant smile and competent professionalism in an unhurried manner.
Robert C.
Submitted 10/22/19
I visited Dr. Olarte for a routine professional ear cleaning. She is knowledgeable, efficient and has a great demeanor dealing with patients. I would recommend her for anyone's ENT needs. Also, it is not difficult to get an appointment when you need one.
David B.
Submitted 10/16/19
Dr Olarte is articulate and compassionate.
Harris F.
Submitted 10/12/19
Dr. Olarte is attentive, responsive and very caring.
Cathy P.
Submitted 10/11/19
Dr Olarte is great! She performed my internal nose reconstruction wonderfully and I am breathing so much better. Her follow up care and availability to answer post-op questions was above and beyond. She’s great and I would highly recommend her!
Darcie B.
Submitted 10/11/19
I heard about Dr Olarte from a lady at my gym. I knew I would have to drive a little over 2 hours to see her. It was so worth it. My first experience was a great one. She listened and formed a plan that was conservative and made sure I completely understood the plan before leaving her office. I received a check up call yesterday and on the voicemail she was clear about calling her back if I had any questions. So far she seems very caring. I will be going back if my symptoms persist. I feel like I'm in good hands with her.
Andy H.
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr. Olarte made the extra effort and took the extra time in helping me with my medical issues. She has a lovely manner and somebody I will continue to seek out when I need medical attention.
Tom P.
Submitted 10/01/19
She was punctual, knowledgeable, and caring. In one word she was fantastic.
Stan K.
Submitted 09/21/19
Everything is as it should be--the assistants are very courteous. Dr. Olarte runs on time (I have never waited beyond my appointment time), and finds time to see you in emergencies. She also clearly explains what your problem is, and what needs to redone to fix it. She also saved me a substantial amount of money by recommending hearing aids that were less expensive than previously had been recommended to me. I highly recommend her.
Dory N.
Submitted 09/21/19
I brought my mom in for severe Vertigo and Dr Olarte explained different causes and symptoms and immediately sent prescription for Balance therapy institute and follow up.
Suzette B.
Submitted 09/18/19
Dr. Olarte is an exceptional doctor. She asks questions and LISTENS. My husband and I have full confidence in her and her abilities. The staff is nice too....
Naz H.
Submitted 01/06/19
I feel truly blessed to have had Dr. Olarte as my ENT. She is an incredible doctor and person.
Nancy A.
Submitted 11/20/18
Dr. Olarte was warm and very thorough. She was a good listener and I did not feel rushed. I would highly recommend her.

Insurance

Please call our office if you have any questions or concerns regarding the various insurances that we accept.

Aetna PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield PPO
Cigna PPO
Medicare
Location
Lucia S. Olarte, MD
2080 Century Park East, Suite 1700
Century City

Los Angeles, CA 90067
Phone: 310-556-7715
Fax: (310) 201-5902
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-556-7715