Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Lucia S. Olarte, MD -  - Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon

Lucia S. Olarte, MD

Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon & Otolaryngologist located in Century City, Los Angeles, CA

45 total reviews

Dr. Lucia S. Olarte always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lucia S. Olarte below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dana P.
Submitted 10/24/20
Dr. Orlate is very professional and knowledgeable. She is patient, kind, and informative. The office staff is great and helpful, too. One of the best!
Sondra B.
Submitted 05/29/20
dr. Alarte was very helpfull with my problems
William S.
Submitted 04/09/20
Dr. Olarte was absolutely amazing and very helpful. Highly recommend!
Lisa S.
Submitted 04/01/20
She is a patient and kind doctor with a truly wonderful bedside manner!
JANET I.
Submitted 03/25/20
Dr. Olarte is responsive, professional, caring and helpful. Thank you!
Hossein Z.
Submitted 03/25/20
Informative, pleasant, and professional.
George I.
Submitted 03/18/20
First visit. She was very thorough. Listened carefully to my symptoms and concerns and did a complete checkup of ears nose and throat. Equipment was clean and looked modern and she was super friendly. She will definitely be my ENT go to and referring my friends in need.
Jack P.
Submitted 03/06/20
PERFECT
Wanda D.
Submitted 02/19/20
Dr. Olarte was present, listened well and was informative as well as welcoming. I intend on doing other procedures with her in the future.
Alan B.
Submitted 02/16/20
I have seen Dr Olarte for several years re issues with sinus/nasal passages, headache, allergy and hearing. I am confident that her diagnosis, treatment and medical advice are effective and are that of an expert. I am getting the best care possible in my opinion and based on results of her diagnosis. She is quite well qualified, very intelligent, thorough with exams, friendly/congenial and professional. Dr. Olarte explains well and gives clear instructions re treatment. Her office is efficiently managed to minimize wait time which I appreciate (hint: dont arrive late). Fully rates 5 stars +
Jay J.
Submitted 02/15/20
Very professional.
Christopher S.
Submitted 02/15/20
Dr. Olarte and Victoria were friendly, professional and efficient -- I could not have had a more positive experience.
Linda D.
Submitted 02/14/20
Dr Olarte. Is one in 1 million, she is a consummate professional, she is so experienced in her medical procedures, as well as her beautification procedures, state of the art equipment, Many choices, To suit your individual needs, and a pleasure to be with, I am so glad I found her, and I look forward to maintaining my best self , With the services she provides.
Jay J.
Submitted 02/14/20
Excellent. Personal attention
Sam S.
Submitted 02/05/20
This was my first interaction with Doctor Olarte and it was great.
Fred K.
Submitted 12/25/19
I would recommend her to all my friends, excellent doctor
Kate G.
Submitted 12/14/19
Dr Olarte is a kind knowledgeable doctor. I would definitely recommend her.
Samantha R.
Submitted 12/14/19
Had such a wonderful experience at Dr. Olarte’s office. Cannot recommend her enough!
Imogene J.
Submitted 12/12/19
Excellent Professional and thorough. Appreciate follow up call.
Wendy J.
Submitted 11/16/19
I began seeing Dr. Olarte as my ENT a few years ago. At that time, in my late 20's, I had begun to wonder about botox and other processes to slow down the aging of my skin, but I had some pretty irrational fears and paranoia overall. Dr. Olarte was so calm and assured that I felt safe and secure to get some botox in my forehead. I immediately notice an improvement in my appearance and the "eleven's" I was starting to get by inner brows. Having since gotten botox elsewhere, I can tell you that she has superb technique and knows EXACTLY where to place the injections to make your skin look more taut but still give you plenty of movement for facial expression. (Aka, you won't look a robot devoid of any emotion, quite the opposite.) In the last couple of years, I was really concerned about my under eye hollows. I went to several "specialists" including a highly regarded Los Angeles dermatologist who brought in an occuloplastic surgeon into my consultation. They told me I shouldn't do under eye filler to minimize the hollows, that it would be visible under the skin, and rather I should fill my temples which would make all the skin in the entire area much tighter. The effect they were proposing was like taking your hands to the side of your face and pulling outwards. It would have looked extremely unnatural. I finally went back to Dr. Olarte, and had what was an essentially painless and very quick procedure of putting filler in both under eyes. Once again she was assured and calming, and I must say the results were FANTASTIC! I had been wanting to do this for years, and I truly don't know why I waited so long. What I also appreciate about Dr. Olarte, is that she takes a very conservative approach. We only used a small amount of filler the first time so I could get used to it. Start with less because you can always add more. I recently went back and got a little additional filler, and once again I'm extremely pleased by the results. Last weekend I saw a friend who literally was shocked upon seeing me. She couldn't stop saying how great I looked, and said that I looked like I was 24. (By the way, I'm 33.) She could not get over how young I looked and was asking me what my secret was. I just ran into another friend I hadn't seen in a year, and the response was literally the same. When I first spoke to Dr. Olarte about the under eye filler and any other procedures I could do to freshen up my appearance, she told me. Whereas other doctors try to give you the hard sell or make you feel like you truly NEED these enhancements, Dr. Olarte said to me, "First. You are beautiful, and you don't need to do anything... but, if there was one thing you wanted to do, we could put a little filler in your under eye." She has an excellent eye for aesthetics, a conservative approach that won't make you like you've obviously been getting work done, and she has a wonderful bedside manner. I could not recommend her any more highly, and I look forward to many more years of rejuvenation with her.

Insurance

Please call our office if you have any questions or concerns regarding the various insurances that we accept.

Aetna PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield - PPO Only
Cigna PPO
Medicare